Decalogue Society Annual Meeting in Chicago

Date: Wednesday, June 27, 2012

Time: 5:15 pm, reception (hors d’oeuvres and cash bar); 6:30 pm, dinner and awards presentation

Location: Crystal Ballroom, Union League Club, 65 West Jackson, Chicago

Contact: Email to order tickets

 The 78th annual meeting of the Decalogue Society of Lawyers will feature installation of officers and board members, dinner with dietary laws observed, music by the Maxwell Street Klezmer Band, and an awards presentation.  The following awards will be given:

  • Charles E. Freeman Judicial Merit Award: Justice Robert E. Gordon
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Hon. Richard J. Elrod
  • Agency Award: Jewish United Fund Community Legal Services
  • Community Service Award: Jamala S. McFadden
  • Presidential Citation: Hon. Michael B. Hyman
  • Law Student Award: Gail Schnitzer Eisenberg
  • Hebrew University Fellowship: Martin Tiersky

Join us! Help elect Democrats in our area:

The Tenth Dems blog is intended to be a forum that builds community and provides for respectful and healthy exchange of ideas. We are open to different points of view and hope that all of our readers will feel comfortable engaging in conversation. Opinions expressed on this website belong to their respective authors, and publication does not necessarily imply endorsement by the Tenth Congressional District Democrats. Inappropriate comments may be deleted.