Common Cause Illinois Champions of Democracy Awards Gala

When: Saturday, January 25, 2014. VIP Reception 6:00 -7:00 pm, General Reception 6:30 pm

Where: Drake Hotel, Gold Coast Room, 140 E. Walton Place, Chicago

What: You are invited to join Common Cause Illinois and Senator Dick Durbin to honor the following Illinois leaders at the Champions of Democracy Awards: Senator Heather Steans, Sen. Karen McConnaughay, Hon. Martin Castro, and Mr. Dan Conley. Dinner, drinks dancing, silent auction.

General admission is $175.00 per person and sponsor levels are available. RSVP here. To join the host committee (in formation), contact Rey or Benjamin at 312-372-2422 or by email.

Join us! Help elect Democrats in our area:

The Tenth Dems blog is intended to be a forum that builds community and provides for respectful and healthy exchange of ideas. We are open to different points of view and hope that all of our readers will feel comfortable engaging in conversation. Opinions expressed on this website belong to their respective authors, and publication does not necessarily imply endorsement by the Tenth Congressional District Democrats. Inappropriate comments may be deleted.